WTF…2012

Wow, so it’s 2012 already and I feel completely behind in updating my blog. Well, let me give you some updates on what’s been going on.

First and foremost, I’ve been in a transition of moving and I haven’t had a lot of time to dig through my emails and post up new releases or tunes of my own. School was quite hectic for me last year, and even though I had a 3 week break, I spent it all packing my house and shopping for a new one. I’ve got a temporary place to stay for now, but I’m still in the process of looking for a new home.

School starts up for me in a week, and that is also going to eat into my time to write music and update the blog, but rest assured, I’m putting in work when I get the time!

I do have a release coming out early this year – the goal is to have it out in February. The music is finished, the artwork is complete, and I’m working on a write up for promotion. We are just waiting to get all masters finished up and then sent off to our digital retailers. I’m very excited about this one: It’s called Buddy System, and it features remixes from +verb, HavocNdeeD, DJ Hidden, and TZR + Press. It’s going to be a mix of Dubstep, Glitch-Hop and Drumstep. Some dark, atmospheric vibes and very interesting takes on the ideas from my friends working the remix angles. I’ll have clips up on our Theoretic Records soundcloud soon, and I’ll post up the info when it’s there.

I’m excited about 2012, it’s a new year and new challenges await! Hope you all had a fantastic 2011 and I wish you all a great 2012 (end of the world and all that).

Leave a Reply

